Member Login    Join Now    Search    Site Map  

2014 Board of Directors Election


In keeping with EAPA's Bylaws, the following positions for the EAPA Board of Directors are to be elected this year for the 2014-2016 term of service:

  • President Elect
  • Secretary-Treasurer
  • Seven (7) At Large Directors (4 U.S. based, 3 non-U.S. based)

The role of 2014-2016 EAPA President will be assumed by Lucy Henry, 2012-2014 President Elect, and the role of Immediate Past President will be assumed by the 2012-2014 President, Steve Haught. As in 2012, there will be an online election.

This year's election process will by similar to that introduced with the 2012 election, and is being managed by EAPA's 2014 Nominations Committee which is chaired by Immediate Past President Jeff Christie, and consists of the following committee members:

  • Mike Cipressi - Lafayette Hill, PA
  • David Mitchell - Seattle, WA
  • Barbara Murdock - Marietta, GA
  • Jan Reisch - Long Beach, IN
  • Mindy Ring - Columbia, SC
  • Coral Smith-Alleyne - Trincity, Tacarigua, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Michelle Spearing - Houston, TX

Please take a moment to review the following documents to better understand the election process and requirements:


The Nominations Period for the 2014 EAPA Board of Directors election opens April 1, 2014 and runs for 90 days, through June 29, 2014.

All nominators must be current voting members of EAPA. A candidate may nominate her/himself. All positions, including At Large Directors, may be nominated by any eligible voting member, regardless of geographic location or residency.

The following member types possess voting privileges, and may therefore make nominations for the Board of Directors (member type codes may be found on your EAPA ID card):

  • Professional Members - U.S. and non-U.S.
    • PROF
    • PROF1
    • PROF2
  • Certified Professional Members - U.S. and non-U.S.
    • PROFC
    • PROFC1
    • PROFC2
  • Retired Professional Members - U.S. and non-U.S.
    • PROFR
    • PROFR1
    • PROFR2
  • Government Entity Members - U.S. and non-U.S.
    • PROFA

Associate, emeritus, and student members are not eligible to vote or hold office at the international level of EAPA, and therefore are not eligible to make nominations for Board office.

The Nominations Period has closed.



April 1, 2014 First day of nomination period.  
June 29, 2014 Last day for receipt of nominations  

July 22 through   August 20, 2014

Election period  
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Annual Business Meeting  


Top of Page